Cynthia Calvillo entered a new weight class and took down top-ranked Jessica Eye to win an impressive unanimous decision.

Cynthia Calvillo entered a new weight class and took down top-ranked Jessica Eye to win an impressive unanimous decision.

MMA night, the UFC Fight Night will take place this Saturday from Las Vegas in the all-star fight between No. 1 flyweight contender Jessica Eye facing No. 10 strawweight Cynthia Calvillo, while in the co-star fight. , the settling of accounts between the middle weights will be in charge of Karl Roberson and Marvin Vettori. 



The UFC action continues in Las Vegas will be the first of three events to take place at the UFC Apex on June 13, 20, and 27, respectively. These events will be closed to the public and will occur with only essential personnel present. 

One of the toughest female mixed martial arts competitors, Jessica Eye (15-7 1NC, fighting from Cleveland, Ohio) intends to defend her place at the top of the flyweight rankings and return to fight for the title. . Experiencing a professional revival since moving to flyweight, Eye has achieved impressive victories over Jessica-Rose Clark, Katlyn Chookagian, and Viviane Araujo. Now she's looking to spoil Calvillo's 125-pound debut in her first stellar fight in the UFC. 




On the undercard, Gustavo Lopez makes his UFC debut that Saturday against Merab Dvalishvili (10-4, fighting from Long Island, New York through Tbilisi, Georgia). Combate Americas bantamweight champion Lopez (11-4, fighting from Las Vegas, Nevada) accepted the combined weight fight (up to 140 pounds) less than three days in advance, after Ray Borg was removed from the undercard due to personal reasons.

STAR BILLBOARD

Flyweight: Jessica Eye vs. Cynthia Calvillo 
Middleweight: Karl Roberson vs. Marvin Vettori
Lightweight: Charles Rosa vs. Kevin Aguillar 
Featherweight: Andre Fili vs. Charles Jourdain 
Bantamweight: Jordan Espinosa vs. Mark De La Rosa 

PRELIMINARY BILLBOARD 

Flyweight: Mariya Agapova vs. Hannah Cifers 
Combined Weight (140 lbs): Merab Dvalishvili vs. Gustavo Lopez Bantamweight: Julia Avila vs. Gina Mazany 
Bantamweight: Tyson Nam vs. Zarrukh Adashev 
Welterweight: Anthony Ivy vs. Christian Aguilera

 UFC FIGHT NIGHT: EYE vs. CALVILLO 

When: Saturday, June 13 

Preliminaries: Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico & Peru: 5 p.m. Chile: 6 p.m. Argentina and Uruguay: 7 p.m. 

Stellar: Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico & Peru: 8 p.m. Chile: 9 p.m. Argentina and Uruguay: 10 p.m.
Where: UFC APEX, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA 
Where to see: In Mexico and all of Latin America (except Brazil) you can see UFC events live on FOX SPORTS and on the UFC Fight Pass. Search your local programming for specific times and signals. 

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box.

Previous Post Next Post